About Burlington Sailing & Boating Club

The Burlington Sailing & Boating Club was established in 1974 to promote Seamanship, Sportsmanship and Friendship. The Club is located in LaSalle Park, a lush, tranquil park on the tree-lined north shore of Burlington Bay in Aldershot, only minutes from the 403 or QEW highways. 

On this page you find information on our Board of Directors, Organization Structure and Contact Details.

Program

Our program includes:

  • twice weekly club races for dinghy and keel boats with weekend regattas
  • organized cruising program visiting reciprocating clubs and public marinas on Lake Ontario
  • participation in other club sponsored races and regattas
  • numerous boating and social activities including cruising and racing seminars, fun enterainment nights, barbeques, annual Blessing of the Boats & Sailpast in June, Commodore’s Dinner in  the spring, Christmas Wine & Cheese, Safety Training events, and many more.
  • regular receipt of the club newsletter ‘Underway’.
  • Additional facilities for members also include:
    • boat storage compound for dry sailing & tenders
    • junior & adult sailing schools / club owned boats
    • limited winter storage
    • mast hoist at the pier

Board of Directors

Commodore Scott Lowell
Vice Commodore Bob Duggan
Past Commodore Mark Reed
Treasurer Catherine Schiller
Secretary John Markh
Rear-Commodore Infrastructure Shaun Berrington
Rear-Commodore Boating Chris Cumming
Rear Commodore Sail Training OPEN
Director of Membership Floyd Doctor
Director at Large Ted Badger
Director at Large Douglas Bryant

BS&BC Organization Structure 2021

Contact Details

  Commodore

  commodore@burlbay.com

  Vice Commodore

  vice@burlbay.com

  Past Commodore

  past@burlbay.com

  Rear Commodore  Boating

  rearboating@burlbay.com

  Rear Commodore Sail Training

  reartraining@burlbay.com

  Rear Commodore Infrastructure

  rearinfra@burlbay.com

  Clubhouse

  clubhouse@burlbay.com

  Reciprocals

  reciprocals@burlbay.com

  Cruising

  cruising@burlbay.com

  Equipment

  equipment@burlbay.com

  Facilities

  facilities@burlbay.com

  Membership

  membership@burlbay.com

  Social

  social@burlbay.com

  Secretary

  secretary@burlbay.com

  Treasurer

  treasurer@burlbay.com

  Sail School

  sailschool@burlbay.com

  Able Sail

  ablesail@burlbay.com

  Mentored Sailing (Shark) Program

  sharkbsbc@burlbay.com 

  Mentored Sailing Boat Bookings

  sharkcalendar@burlbay.com

  Clubhouse Bookings

  bookings@burlbay.com

  Compound Coordinator

  compound@burlbay.com

  Lift-out / Lift-in

  liftout@burlbay.com

  Web Person

  web@burlbay.com

  General Club Email

  bsbc@burlbay.com

 

The Burlington Sailing & Boating Club
841 LaSalle Park Road
Burlington, ON  L7T 4G9
(905) 681-6547   |   bsbc@burlbay.com